Contact Us

City of Miami
Building Department


444 S.W. 2nd Avenue, 4th floor
Miami, FL 33130
Office: (305) 416-1100
Fax: (305) 416-2168
Email: building@miamigov.com

4th Floor Directory

Corridor A

Permits, Plans Review and Cashier

Cashier: Open 7:45 am - 4:30 pm
Permit Applications; Submit Plans (Drop-off); Change of Contractor: Open 7:45 am - 12:30 pm and 1:30 pm - 3:30 pm
Submit Plans (Walk-Through): Open 7:45: am - 12:30 pm
Note:
Plans Review tickets issued between 7:45 am & 10:00 am will be guaranteed “Same-Day” review.
You will be called when plans are ready for pick-up. Pick-up plans: 1:30 pm - 3:30 pm only.


Corridor B

Inspections Division

Inspectors; Certificate of Occupancy/ TCO; Elevator Section; Floodplain: Open 7:45 am - 12:30 pm and 1:30 pm - 3:30 pm
Building, Electrical, Plumbing, & Mechanical Plans Examiners: Open 1:30 pm - 3:30 pm
Structural Plans Examiners: By appointment only, between 2:00 pm and 3:30 pm
  • To Schedule Appointments: (with Chiefs and Plan Reviewers)

    Email Virgilio Falcon: VFalcon@miamigov.com 
  • To Schedule Inspections:

  • Visit iBuildMiami or call:
    Monday – Friday, 7:45 am – 4:00 pm, Dial (305) 416-1100 option 1
    Monday – Friday, 7:00 am – 8:00 pm, Dial 311
    Calling From Outside of Miami-Dade County, Dial 1-888-311-3233

Unsafe Structures Section

Violations; Inspectors; Demolition: Open 8:00 am - 12:30 pm. Afternoons by appointment only.
unsafestructures@miamigov.com
  • 40 Year Recertification

    General Assistance; Extensions/Exemptions: Open 8:00 am - 12:30 pm and 1:30 pm - 3:30 pm
    REspinoza@miamigov.com 

Corridor D

Administration

Office of the Director; Building Official; Private Provider Registration: Open 8:00 am - 12:30 pm and 1:30 pm - 3:30 pm

Main Hall on 4th Floor

Microfilm & Records

Public Research and Requests: 7:45 am - 12:30 pm and 1:30 pm - 3:30 pm
Scheduled Appointments: 2:30 pm – 3:30 pm
Pickup Completed Requests: 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm

Contact Information

Telephone:

Main Number: (305) 416-1100 (Routed to 311 Call Specialists)
General questions: (305) 416-1180 (Calls are returned after 3:00 pm daily)
Permit Counter: (305) 416-1605 - ECoulanges@miamigov.com / AArcila@miamigov.com
Microfilm & Records Section:(305) 416-1148 - SGonzalez@miamigov.com / IAguirre@miamigov.com
Plans Review: (305) 416-2571 - AOsorio@miamigov.com
Fax Number- Administration Office: (305) 416-2168
Fax Number- Microfilm: (305) 416-2196 - Microfilm Requests
Fax Number- Permit Counter: (305) 416-2158 - Insurance and Contractor Registration

E-mail:

Administration Building Department: Building@miamigov.com
Jose S Camero - Director: JCamero@miamigov.com
Maurice Pons - Deputy Director / Building Official: MPons@miamigov.com
John Porfiri - Quality Control Manager: JPorfiri@miamigov.com
Lissette Lopez - Assistant to Director: LLopez@miamigov.com
Debbie Jones-Fagan - Supervisor of Permits and Revenues: Dfagan@miamigov.com

Plan Reviewers

Flood Plain

Guari Mascaro - Flood Plain Manager: GMascaro@miamigov.com

Structural

Aymee Somohano ASomohano@miamigov.com
Luis Silva LSilva@miamigov.com
Peter Iglesias PIglesias@miamigov.com
William R Hunt WHunt@miamigov.com

Inspectors

Building

Chief: Luis Torres (305) 416-1169 LTorresIII@miamigov.com
Alejandro Pascual (786) 251-7143 APascual@miamigov.com
Allen Perl (305) 707-0411 APerl-c@miamigov.com
Andre F. Perez (786) 512-4210 AFPerez@miamigov.com
Angel M. Alvarez (786) 810-2077 AngAlvarez-c@miamigov.com
Carlos Sierra (786) 423-7161 CSierra@miamigov.com
Cedric Mar (786) 251-7179 CedricMar@miamigov.com
Daniel Lemaitre (786) 606-0186 DLemaitre@miamigov.com
Evelio Mantilla (786) 385-3942 EMantilla@miamigov.com
Gilberto Izquierdo (786) 232-5415 GIzquierdo@miamigov.com
Jorge M Rodriguez (786) 251-7175 JorRodriguez-c@miamigov.com
Jose Gonzalez (786) 251-7185 JRGonzalez@miamigov.com
Jorge Iglesias (786) 251-7127 JIglesias@miamigov.com
Martin Curi (786) 423-6855 MCuri@miamigov.com
Miguel Lemus (786) 251-7103 MLemus@miamigov.com

Roofing

Chief: Luis Torres (305) 416-1169 LTorresIII@miamigov.com
Alejandro Pascual (786) 251-7143 APascual@miamigov.com
Angel M. Alvarez (786) 810-2077 AngAlvarez-c@miamigov.com
Evelio Mantilla (786) 385-3942 EMantilla@miamigov.com
Jose Pino (786) 385-5315 JPino@miamigov.com
Martin Curi (786) 423-6855 MCuri@miamigov.com
Miguel Lemus (786) 251-7103 MLemus@miamigov.com

Electrical

Chief: Richard Way (305) 416-1125 RWay@miamigov.com
Anthony Hatten (786) 417-3837 AHatten@miamigov.com
Armando Garcia (786) 423-8921 ArGarcia@miamigov.com
Eduardo Barreto (786) 251-7183 EBarreto@miamigov.com
Eduardo Canales (786) 251-7125 ECanales@miamigov.com
Jose Sanchez (786) 251-7123 JoseSanchez@miamigov.com
Manny Roche (786) 251-7107 MRoche-c@miamigov.com
Noel Ferro NFerro-c@miamigov.com
Oscar Valido (786) 251-7109 OValido@miamigov.com
Osmany Alcalde (786) 251-7177 OAlcalde@miamigov.com
Ray Benitez (786) 417-1949 ReBenitez@miamigov.com
Ricardo Acosta (786) 251-7187 RAcosta@miamigov.com

Elevator

Chief: Juan Calderin (305) 416-1128 JCalderin@miamigov.com
Felix Navarro (786) 417-0477 FNavarro@miamigov.com

Mechanical Air / Boiler

Chief: Jan Pierre Perez (305) 416-1130 JPPerez@miamigov.com
Carlos A Gonzalez: (786) 423-6989 CarGonzalez@miamigov.com
Juan Dalmau (786) 423-6667 JDalmau-c@miamigov.com
Paul Hernandez (786) 251-7151 PHernandez@miamigov.com
Raul Greaves (786) 423-7905 RGreaves@miamigov.com
Roberto Martinez (786) 251-7156 RobeMartinez@miamigov.com

Plumbing / Plumbing Gas

Chief: Nino Coll (305) 416-1155 NColl@miamigov.com
Jesus Suarez (786) 512-6431 JSuarez@miamigov.com
Pedro Gonzalez (786) 417-9583
Raul Greaves (786) 423-7905 RGreaves@miamigov.com
Robert Burgess (786) 972-0797 RBurgess@miamigov.com
Roberto Martinez (786) 251-7156 RobeMartinez@miamigov.com
Roy Russell (786) (786) 251-7139 RRussell@miamigov.com

Unsafe Structures

Chief: Rene Diaz (305) 416-1112 ReDiaz@miamigov.com
Paola Rodriguez (305) 416-1119 PRodriguez@miamigov.com
Ahmed Arafet (786) 575-1023 AArafet@miamigov.com
Frank Rodriguez (786) 512-6629 FrankRodriguez@miamigov.com